Watch the Awards Event here.

Welcome to the 18th Annual tecBRIDGE Business Plan Competition!

As this year’s Co-Chairs, we are proud to support the great volunteer work that has made the Business Plan Competition the region’s signature entrepreneurship and innovation event.

This year we are proud to recognize Jerry Lisman of Lisman Holdings as the Bill McNally Mentor of the Year Award recipient. Jerry is a fantastic community volunteer that works tirelessly with aspiring entrepreneurs and students on their innovations and ideas. Jerry is also the former Board Chair of Junior Achievement and active leader in Big Brothers and Big Sisters. Well Done Jerry! 

This year’s Business Plan Competition marks the 18th year, with the Awards Event taking place this Wednesday, April 29th, 2020 at 5pm on Facebook Live.

As we ramp up this year, we wish to extend a special thanks to two important groups that make this event possible year in and year out. First, our fantastic corporate sponsors that contribute to the cash prizes and in-kind services that help launch the winning teams. Second, our dedicated group of volunteers that share their time and talents in Help Sessions, mentoring support, team evaluations, and event preparation activities.

We look forward to seeing you at this year’s 18th Annual Awards Event to network and help select this year’s Wild Card Winner.

Best of luck to this year’s BPC18 entrants!


Rob Bresnahan
Kuharchik Construction

Jason Washo
Sho Technology Solutions

BPC18 – Key Dates

Help Session #1Thursday, February 6, 2020
Scranton Enterprise Center
5:30pm Registration
Team Registration DeadlineFriday, February 28, 2020
Help Session #2Thursday, March 5, 2020
The Think Center
5:30pm Registration
Team Submissions DeadlineFriday, March 13, 2020
Finalists Notification AnnouncementWednesday, March 25, 2020
Live Presentation FinalsMonday, April 6, 2020
Misericordia University
3pm Collegiate Division
6pm Non-Collegiate Division
Awards EventWednesday, April 29, 2020
F.M. Kirby Center
5pm Cocktails and tecBUCKS Voting